be_ixf;ym_202105 d_18; ct_50
CLOSE
Monster Energy Outbreak Tour: Young Black And Funny Comedy Tour assets
NEWS

Monster Energy Presents: Young, Black & Funny Comedy Tour

Apr 272021

Monster Energy Outbreak Tour is pleased to announce the 10-city, 33-date Young, Black, and Funny Comedy Jam tour in partnership with the 28-year-old Montreal Just For Laughs Festival “New Face” Leonard Ouzts, who also headlines the dates. The tour starts on Friday, July 9 in Cleveland, OH, and ends on Saturday, September 11 in Jacksonville, FL, tickets are available here.

Ouzts, who hails from Chesapeake, VA, has enjoyed success on the Epix Comedy Series “Unprotected Sets,” which offers a sarcastic off-the-cuff and versatile style of comedy that gives the audience non-stop entertainment.

Other comedians gracing the stage include Vincent Bryant from Chicago, by the way of St. Louis, who made his television debut on Comedy Central’s “Kevin Hart Presents: Hart Of The City,” Taneshia “Just Nesh” Rice, who was given her own special called “The Next Level” on Comedy Central, Detroit’s own Chris “CP” Powell, who has performed on Russell Simmons’ HBO standup showcase “All Def Comedy Jam,” “Monique & Friends Comedy Special,” TruTVs “LaffMob Lafftracks” and was the former host of Worldstar TV and finally hailing from Kankakee, IL T Murph, the comic that Entertainment Weekly calls “scene-stealing and hilarious” and the New York Times dubbed “the most consistently funny aspect of the show” for his work on Hulu’s Woke
 
“I handpicked every comic for this tour and they are the funniest in the business. Monster Energy believed in my vision, and I am happy to partner with them to bring these live shows to fruition. COVID-19 has taken a toll on everyone and we are ready to bring people out to knock the cobwebs off and watch us go to war on the stage,” states Leonard Ouzts

Leonard Ouzts – Stand-up on The Tonight Show Starring Jimmie Fallon 
 
Leonard Ouzts on Just Nesh – I hate to compare people, but Nesh reminds me of Monique and Sommore put together. 
 
Leonard Ouzts on Vincent Bryant – He’s a newer force in comedy, but he’s moving fast.  He will probably go down as one of the Top 5 comics ever. 
 
Leonard Ouzts on CP – My generation’s Martin Lawrence.  
 
Leonard Ouzts on T Murph – He’s naturally funny. He can see something earlier in the day and he’s talking about it that night on the stage. 
 

Monster Energy Outbreak Tour: Young, Black, and Funny Tour Dates

Friday, July 9 Cleveland, OH Improv
Saturday, July 10 Cleveland, OH Improv
Sunday, July 11 Cleveland, OH Improv
Thursday, July 15 Bloomington, MN House of Comedy
Friday, July 16 Bloomington, MN House of Comedy
Saturday, July 17 Bloomington, MN House of Comedy
Sunday, July 18 Bloomington, MN House of Comedy
Friday, July 23 Virginia Beach, VA Funny Bone
Saturday, July 24 Virginia Beach, VA Funny Bone
Sunday, July 25 Virginia Beach, VA Funny Bone
Thursday, July 29 Charlotte, NC Comedy Zone
Friday, July 30 Charlotte, NC Comedy Zone
Saturday, July 31 Charlotte, NC Comedy Zone
Sunday, August 1 Charlotte, NC Comedy Zone
Friday, August 6 Providence, RI Comedy Connection
Saturday, August 7 Providence, RI Comedy Connection
Sunday, August 8 Providence, RI Comedy Connection
Friday, August 13 Greenville, SC Comedy Zone
Saturday, August 14 Greenville, SC Comedy Zone
Sunday, August 15 Greenville, SC Comedy Zone
Thursday, August 19 Phoenix, AZ House of Comedy
Friday, August 20 Phoenix, AZ House of Comedy
Saturday, August 21 Phoenix, AZ House of Comedy
Sunday, August 22 Phoenix, AZ House of Comedy
Friday, August 27 Kansas City, MO Improv
Saturday, August 28 Kansas City, MO Improv
Sunday, August 29 Kansas City, MO Improv
Thursday, September 2 Port Charlotte, FL Comedy Zone
Friday, September 3 Port Charlotte, FL Comedy Zone
Saturday, September 4 Port Charlotte, FL Comedy Zone
Thursday, September 9 Jacksonville, FL Comedy Zone
Friday, September 10 Jacksonville, FL Comedy Zone
Saturday, September 11 Jacksonville, FL Comedy Zone

Get Tickets

 

SHARE THIS ARTICLE:

RECOMMENDED

FOR YOU