be_ixf;ym_202207 d_03; ct_100
MX OPEN series, Sverepec, Slovakia

MX Open Sverepec

Jul 122017

The third stop of International Slovak motocross championship MX OPEN series arrived to Sverepec on a hot Saturday. The national cross centre in Sverepec came alive again under the wheels of the best Slovak, Czech, Polish and Hungarian riders. There were even a few riders from Ukraine and Italy.

FOX holeshots

Holeshot – the 50€ prize for the best riders on start, donated by 711 shop Zone – the SK FOX distributor, went into the hands of four different riders. Those were Denis Poláš for his rapid start in first run of MX2 category, Richard Šikyňa in the second ride, Marek Sukup for first ride in MX OPEN and Petr Bartoš in the second. The awards for best starts will be evaluated at the end of the season and these four riders gained valuable points in the chart.

MX2 - Consistent performance of Šikyňa and return to saddle by Kohout

Many fans were pleased to see Tomáš Kohout back on the track as he returned in great shape after surgeries of both knees. He was hanging pretty close on Richard Šikyňa in the final runs, however he didn’t manage to beat him. The winner Richard Šikyňa (MX Slovakia) said: “I started third in the first run, however I managed to move to the front after the first curve and I kept on the first place until finish. However my hands became a bit stiff during the ride and I had to battle with myself.  In the second run, I started the first and got ahead of the others, but I fell in the beginning of third round and Tomáš Kohout took advantage of it and overtook me. However after not even a half of a round I was back on the first place and won the race.” The third place went to Patrik Liška.


MX2 Junior category was won by Jozef "YoYo" Poslech (Popper 711 MX team), followed by second Jaroslav Antalič (MZ racing team) and third Ondřej Tögel.


MX 125 Junior conquered Samuel Struk (ESX media team), with second Erik Švidre (dirtbikes Racing Team Opava) and third Samuel Strýček (RSR motosport).

MX OPEN – Who has Holeshot, wins

Saying: " Who has Holeshot, wins ", was 100% valid for MX OPEN. The best start in first final run was performed by Marek Sukup, and even he was very closely followed by Tomáš Šimko, he couldn’t be overtaken. Second run was bossed by Czech rider Petr Bartoš (Orion racing team), who left the duo Sukup – Šimko behind. After counting the points it was clear that the winner was Marek Sukup. The second place went to etr Bartoš and third to Tomáš Šimko.

Veterans MX4, MX4 +

In this category, there was the same situation like in Gbely. MX4 was won by Martin Žerava, followed by Ivan Černý (Orion racing) and third Vladimír Preis (PB racing). MX4+ (over 50 years) was won by Petr Dokoupil (KRTZ) with Peter Pipich (motoklubu Medzibrod) on second and Antonín Volek on third place.