be_ixf;ym_202205 d_20; ct_100
Casey Currie and Justin Morgan Baja 1000 winners

SLR Honda Wins 52nd Baja 1000

Nov 252019

With 8 consecutive SCORE International wins, the team of SLR Honda dominates yet another Baja 1000. Crossing the finish line in 1st place with a 2-hour lead time, the team of Justin Morgan, Shane Espisito, Max Eddy, and David Kamo win this years 52nd Baja 1000 on the 2019 Honda Powersports CRF450X and all-new STI Tech 2 ProD tires.

The Pro Moto Unlimited Bikes were first to leave the Ensenada starting line at 3:00 a.m. the morning of
November 23, 2019. With minor lighting issues, SLR Honda was able to control a strong lead that would
last the remainder of the race.


“The race was flawless. I couldn’t have asked for a better bike and support crew to get us to the finish line. With myself and Justin Jones being out due to injuries, the team stepped up and handled every adversity thrown their way.”
- Mark Samuels, Team Owner

Crossing the finish line in 17 hours and 33 minutes from take-off, team SLR Honda gained a 2019
SCORE International Pro Moto Unlimited Championship and will continue representing the iconic No. 1x
plate in 2020.