be_ixf;ym_202104 d_19; ct_50
Image from the 2017 Art Basel in Miami


Feb 252019

Monster Energy veteran DJ and beat maker Statik Selektah has just added a new accolade to his already impressive discography. On Friday, he dropped “Mahalo (The Hawaii Instrumentals)” through his own “ShowOff records” label. The first entirely instrumental effort from the Massachusetts hip hop producer was inspired by, and recorded during Statik’s most recent trip to Hawaii for the local installment of the greater global Pow Wow street art and music festival.


“Mahalo (The Hawaii Instrumentals)” features 13 tracks of laid back chill beats that boast a tropical vibe, transporting the listener straight to a beachside bar sipping some Monster Energy pipeline punch as the waves break in the distance. Perhaps one of the coolest parts about the release of “Mahalo” is Statik’s encouragement for other artists to use the music to create their own raps, and has even offered fans and peers access to the album’s stems to remix and create their own unique versions of the tracks. As stated on Statik’s Instagram post: “My first instrumental project ever, Mahalo, is out now Streaming Worldwide. All “samples” are Hawaiian...some off records and some off live performances I saw there. It’s just an album for the people saying “thank you”. All beats were made at the Lay Low hotel & then @seeseebeats_cas laced a few with the 🎹. If you wanna rap on one and submit to Showoff Radio @shade45. You can get the stems etc & lease at @beatstars


This release will undoubtedly serve the backing to countless mixtapes in future, so young MCs and lyricists, get on this A$AP! Stream “Mahalo” below.



Statik Selektah has been dominating the urban music production scene since 2007, and has built himself an impressive resume as a music producer, DJ, radio show host, and record label owner. In addition, he has released 8 studio albums, the most recent, titled “8”, and has worked with some of the biggest names in hip hop including Eminem, Joey Bada$$, Royce Da 5’9, Black Thought, and AZ, as well as collaborations with Action Bronson, Kxng Crooked, Bumpy Knuckles, Saigon, and more.







View this post on Instagram












A post shared by Statik Selektah (@statikselekt) on




01. For Your Love

02. Faze Won

03. Movin In

04. South Seas

05. Tropic Lights

06. Lay Low

07. I Remember

08. Interlood Mood

09. Pair A Dice

10. Exotik

11. Moana Mall

12. You Win

13. Day Dreaming Outro


Stream on Spotify, buy on iTunes.


Follow Statik Selektah