be_ixf;ym_202207 d_01; ct_100
Tech N9ne at 2017 Aftershock, Sacramento

Tech N9ne enlists Monster Energy B-boys for new music video

Jan 182018

Tech N9ne has announced the details and pre-order of his new album “Planet”, due out March 2. Along with the announcement comes the second new track and video titled “Don’t Nobody Want None”. The high octane track featuring Monster Energy B-boys was inspired by Hashim’s 1983 classic breakbeat “Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)” and is a throwback to old school 80’s era hip hop and the breakdance culture that inspired Tech in his earlier years.

“It’s an honor to be able to re-do ‘Al-Naafiysh (The Soul)’ on my this album to pay homage to all the breakdancers and all the DJs, all the dance crews,” Tech N9ne says. “That’s me. I started out break dancing and pop-lockin. Then I started rhyming and then rapping just took over. I never forgot where I started though.”


Planet also features tracks “Levitation,” an ode his Kansas City fans; “We Won’t Go Quietly,” a majestic meditation on racism, fear, and love; and the previously-released “Drink Up.” Tech N9ne collaborates with Machine Gun Kelly, Mackenzie Nicole, Krizz Kaliko, Darrien Safron, and Joey Cool, among others, on the project.


Tech N9ne had a specific goal in mind while crafting Planet. “I wanted to create my own planet because this one seems to be having so many problems with hatred and murders,” Tech N9ne explains. “I just wanted to leave this planet and create my own, with love and lyrics.”

Shortly following the release of Planet, Tech N9ne will embark on his Planet Tour 2018. For up-to-date information on the trek, which is slated to stop at more than 60 cities from April to June, visit


Pre-order Planet here!


Tech N9ne Planet Deluxe Album Track Listing:

1. Habanero (featuring Mackenzie Nicole)

2. Fresh Out! (Swisher Sleep)

3. Kick It With Myself

4. Drink Up

5. Tech N9ne (Don’t Nobody Want None)

6. Bad JuJu (featuring King Iso)

7. Comfortable

8. No Reason (The Mosh Pit Song) (featuring Machine Gun Kelly & Y2)

9. Brightfall Confession

10. Brightfall

11. Red Byers (Say Som’n Do Som’n) (featuring Krizz Kaliko)

12. Never Stray (featuring Navé Monjo)

13. Sho Nuff

14. How I’m Feelin (featuring Snow Tha Product & Navé Monjo)

15. Not a Damn Thing

16. My Fault (featuring Navé Monjo)

17. Tappin’ In (featuring Darrein Safron & Joey Cool)

18. Levitation (featuring Navé Monjo)

19. We Won’t Go Quietly (featuring Jordan Omley)


Follow Tech N9ne

Web | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter