be_ixf;ym_202112 d_06; ct_50
Tech N9ne Planet album artwork jpg and PSD files

Tech N9ne releases “Planet” album

Mar 022018

Tech N9ne isn’t a man who likes to slow down. Things in Tech’s world are fast paced and driven by passion and success. Between touring full time, running his record label Strange Music Inc and various other projects, Tech N9ne has finally released his highly anticipated full length album, “Planet”. The project is Tech’s first solo release since 2016’s The Storm. Last year, he kept busy by releasing two albums in his Collabos series: Dominion and Strange Reign, followed closely by the first new solo single from Planet, “Drink Up”. Tech kicked off 2018 with the release of the album’s second single, “Don’t Nobody Want None”, which featured Monster Energy’s B-boys in the track’s music video. Now after months of anticipation, the full LP is finally available to fans worldwide.


Speaking on the theme of the new album Tech explains “I’ve been wanting to escape this planet mentally, so I created my own. I left planet Earth, I created my own planet since this one looks like it’s going to be at war. Maybe I’ll create a planet that’s more about love and respect”. 


When asked about the direction of the record, Tech divulges “I’m trying to do something different. I wanted to get out of my comfort zone. Seven (a producer) really helped me do that with the beats; he knew where I wanted to go. I wanted it to be our own music but still melodic enough for people to get it. … We did a good job keeping it melodic and with our weirdness and catchiness at the same time.”





In addition to the album’s release, Tech N9ne will embark on a huge U.S. tour in support of the album. Get tickets here.





Tech N9ne's Planet album

1. Habanero f. Mackenzie Nicole

2. Fresh Out! (Swisher Sleep)

3. Kick It With Myself

4. Drink Up

5. Tech N9ne (Don’t Nobody Want None)

6. Bad JuJu f. King Iso

7. Comfortable

8. No Reason (The Mosh Pit Song) f. Machine Gun Kelly & Y2

9. Brightfall Confession

10. Brightfall

11. Red Byers (Say Som’n Do Som’n) f. Krizz Kaliko

12. Never Stray f. Navé Monjo

13. Sho Nuff

14. How I’m Feelin f. Snow Tha Product & Navé Monjo

15. Not a Damn Thing

16. My Fault f. Navé Monjo

17. Tappin’ In f. Darrein Safron & Joey Cool

18. Levitation f. Navé Monjo

19. We Won’t Go Quietly f. Jordan Omley


Follow Tech N9ne