be_ixf;ym_202107 d_25; ct_100
while she sleeps album art for you are we and press photo. To be used only on web and social media.

While She Sleeps releases new album “You Are We”

Apr 212017

While She Sleeps’ highly anticipated third album You Are We has been released today, direct from the band to their fans. To celebrate the release, WSS embarked on an extensive UK tour today with many of the shows selling out in advance.

The band have taken influence from many other successful music crowdfunding campaigns (Darkest Hour, Protest The Hero, We The Kings) and with the help of their loyal fanbase, the band has funded the entire album project through Pledge Music, achieving well over 200% of their initial goal. 
The first single, Hurricane, was well received but the latest single ‘Silence Speaks’ (feat. Oli Sykes) has received huge support from BBC Radio 1 and is still climbing high in the Kerrang! Rock Chart.

“shows every other band out there what’s possible with the right attitude and spirit of independence.”

Made with Carl Bown, who also produced Brainwashed, the songs that comprise You Are We are full of as much force, focus and determination as ever. This new and vital body of work will continue the band’s trajectory as one of the most inspiring, riotous and important voices in British music today, demonstrating both their continued musical evolution and their incisive social conscience. Yet while these are brutal anthems that paint a vivid picture of a post-Brexit Britain, they stand as both the most universal and most personal songs of the band’s career.


You Are We has already received high praise from many key media outlets including Kerrang, NME and Rock Sound.


“shows every other band out there what’s possible with the right attitude and spirit of independence.”

– Kerrang! (KKKK)


“Simply colossal” – NME (4* - Album of The Week)


"It looks like this scene might finally have a band to believe in." – Metal Hammer (8/10)


“massive, slamming riffs lurking around every corner.” – Rock Sound (8/10)


Purchase the album now here or listen on Spotify.


21 April - Plug, Sheffield, UK

22 April - The Dome, Tufnell Park, London, UK

23 April - The Dome, Tufnell Park, London, UK

25 April - Concorde 2, Brighton, UK

26 April - Talking Heads, Southampton, UK

27 April - O2 Academy Oxford, Oxford, UK

28 April - The Fleece, Bristol, UK

29 April - Manchester Academy 2, Manchester, UK

01 May - Academy, Dublin, Ireland

02 May - Oh Yeah Centre, Belfast, UK


Get tickets here


For More Information: