All News

HELL WEEK | Presented by Monster Energy

Published On:: 14/5/2022

The Monster Energy Snowboard team take over Switzerland for a week to cut loose and shred like no one was watching.

What happens when 29 Monster Energy snowboard team riders get together for a week of shredding at one of the world’s finest winter resorts? 

One hell of a week!

The plan for Hell Week was simple: Reunite the snowboard team after a busy contest season, including the Olympics, and all the disruptions from Covid for a full week of heavy shredding. Without the pressures of competitions, it was high time to cut loose and let the talent shine through.

From April 25 to May 1, the team descended on the iconic Swiss resort with its pristine mountain backdrops and elite snow park to end the snow season in style. Rounding out the action, riders enjoyed full access to a tattoo parlor, barbershop, wakeboarding, and snowboard mini ramp.

The new Hell Week video showcases the diverse talent of the Monster Energy snowboard team. While some riders are known for storming podiums at X Games and other big-ticket competitions, the likes of Kotsenburg prefer to excel in the backcountry. During Hell Week, the team enjoyed the rare chance to get together as a unit and send their best tricks in front of the camera.

As the highlight of the week, the team also crowned the Men’s and Women’s MVP with a $15,000 Monster Energy M-Claw diamond necklace as the trophy. When all was said and done, the awards for most valuable player went to Tess Coady (Women) and Ethan Morgan (Men).

The Monster crew was stacked! The Hell Week squad included heavy hitters such as Jamie AndersonZoi Sadowski-SynnottTess CoadyKokomo MuraseMia Brookes, and Annika Morgan for the women. 

On the men’s side, the lineup featured Ayumu Hirano, Kaishu HiranoRyo AizawaTaiga HasegawaDusty HenricksenEthan MorganHalldor HelgasonJudd HenkesKevin Backstrom, Ludvig BilltoftPatrick HoffmanRene RinnekangasSage KotsenburgSebbe De BuckStale SandbechSven ThorgrenTorgeir BergremTor LundstromWill SmithZak HaleFinn Finnestone, Carlos Garcia Knight, and Lucas Foster as well as podcast host The Dingo.